Ireland vs India 
Live Score Card 
World cup 2011 | Live Update
Match Summary and Review
India won the Match by 5 Wickets

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel.

Ireland: William Porterfield (captain), Alex Cusack, Niall O'Brien, Kevin O'Brien, George Dockrell, Trent Johnston, John Mooney, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Andrew White, Ed Joyce.

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL) and Rod Tucker (AUS)

TV umpire:
Marais Erasmus (RSA)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI) 

India vs Ireland, 22nd Match, Group B

Ind: 208/5 (46 Ovs)
IRE: 207 (47.5 Ovs)
India won the Match
Man of the Match : Yuvraj



William Porterfield (C)c H.Singh b Y.Singh751046172.116th 160(37.1)

Paul Stirlingb Z.Khan0100
1st 1(0.4)

Ed Joycec M.Dhoni b Z.Khan4510802nd 9(2.3)

Niall O'Brien (W)run out V.Kohli46783058.973rd 122(26.5)

Andrew Whitec M.Dhoni b Y.Singh51000504th 129(29.1)

Kevin O'Brienc & b Y.Singh9131069.235th 147(33.4)

Alex Cusacklbw b Y.Singh243030808th 184(43.4)

John Mooneylbw b Y.Singh5170029.417th 178(41.5)

Trent Johnstonlbw b M.Patel1720208510th 207(47.5)

George Dockrellc M.Dhoni b Z.Khan31000309th 201(47)

Boyd Rankinnot out1100100
Extras: b: 0, lb: 4, nb: 6, wd: 8, penalty: 0  207 (47.5) RR: 4.32

Zaheer Khan913033.3301

Munaf Patel4.502515.1701

Yusuf Pathan713204.5700

Harbhajan Singh912903.2201

Piyush Chawla80560723

Yuvraj Singh1003153.101
Power Play


Virender Sehwagc & b T.Johnston5310166.661st 9(1.1)

Sachin Tendulkarlbw b G.Dockrell38564067.853rd 87(20.1)

Gautam Gambhirc A.Cusack b T.Johnston10152066.662nd 24(5.2)

Virat Kohli run out K.O'Brien34533064.154th 100(23.4)

Yuvraj Singh not out50753066.66

MS Dhoni (C) (W)lbw b G.Dockrell345020685th 167(40.1)

Yusuf Pathan not out302423125

Harbhajan Singh

Piyush Chawla

Zaheer Khan

Munaf Patel

Extras: b: 0, lb: 4, nb: 0, wd: 5, penalty: 0  210/5 (46.0) RR: 4.56

Boyd Rankin1013403.402

Trent Johnston511623.201

George Dockrell1004924.900

John Mooney20180900

Paul Stirling1004504.502

Andrew White502304.600

Kevin O'Brien1030300

Alex Cusack30180600
Power Play
ICC World Cup 2011
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
March 6, 2011
India won the toss and elected to field

Porterfield hit a six and six fours in his 104-ball 75.
Earlier, Zaheer opened his account with a fine in-swinging delivery which went between Stirling' pad and bat to hit the timber.
Zaheer claimed Joyce's wicket in the second over of his spell when Joyce got an inside edge which was safely pouched by skipper MS Dhoni.
Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to field first against Ireland in an interesting Group B match of the ICC World Cup at the M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore.
India have fielded the same team which tied its previous match against England.
Ireland have made one change to the side which upstaged England, bringing in Andrew White for Gary Wilson.

Yuvraj took his fifth wicket when he dismissed Alex Cusack leg before wicket to reduce Ireland to 188/8. Yuvraj is the first left-arm spinner to get a five-wicket haul in World Cup history.
Yuvraj took his fourth wicket when he trapped John Mooney plumb in front of the wicket. Monney went for the review but did not get the decision in his favour.